Magic power of advertising

     Even if you are not in advertising business you probably noticed the way PR people use the space to promote the advertisement. For example, when you are standing inside the train holding a handrail you may notice some pictures or words on it besides your hand. Or have you checked what’s written under the Brastel card when you detach it from the pamphlet? No? Well, there you go! I suggest you should immediately pick one card in a convenient store and check it! Or do you know how Dannon Japan attracts their customers attention? Since I am one of them I will tell you.
It has become a morning ritual for me to have a Dannon yogurt for breakfast. Why Dannon? I do not know. Probably because they have a lot of flavors to choose from. Anyway, once I opened a yogurt and noticed that something was written on its cover. It was vague as I probably shook the yogurt on my way back home in a bag. So I took off the yogurt part from the cover and read what was written. It was a piece of advice how to enjoy the yogurt better. Immediately a thought came to me: what is written on the rest covers or is it the same phrase? I opened one more yogurt and it was another nice message. Since that day it became a tradition for me to read the yogurt cover adds.
Today I woke up, looked out of the window – rainy again. What a boring day I thought. I opened my regular breakfast buddy and voila – it said “Dobroye Utra” written in Japanese which means in Russian “Good morning”. I felt like the message was left there specifically for me on this gloomy day. It was a pleasant surprise (I am Russian, by the way). The morning really started good for me! It is amazing how small things can make your day brighter! One simple phrase can change the whole world!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 203,205 hits

Top posts

